Hero image of Leadership: 4 smiling people inside colorful Centro Hispano

Our Team

Alyssa M. Ramírez Stege, PhD (she/her/ella)

Position title: Director of Esperanza Certificate; Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Counseling Psychology

Email: ramirezstege@wisc.edu

Evelyn Cruz

Position title: Director of Esperanza at Centro, Centro Hispano Director of Program Development & Evaluation

Email: evelyn@micentro.org

Steve Quintana, PhD

Position title: WPP Grant Lead & Principal Investigator; Professor, Department of Counseling Psychology

Email: stephen.quintana@wisc.edu

Karen Menéndez Coller, PhD

Position title: Executive Director of Centro Hispano of Dane Co.

Email: karen@micentro.org

Ana Paula Soares, MS, LPC

Position title: Despertar del Camino Sagrado Programming, Integrative and Psychosomatic Therapist

Email: anapaula26soares@gmail.com

Sara Sanchez Santana (she/her/ella)

Position title: Social Media Coordinator at Centro Hispano of Dane Co.

Email: sara@micentro.org

Sahian Alondra Cruz (she/her/ella)

Position title: Doctoral Student, School Psychology

Email: sacruz3@wisc.edu

Gabriella Gaus Hinojosa

Position title: Doctoral Student, Department of Counseling Psychology

Email: ggaus@wisc.edu

Lauren Knuckey (she/her/ella)

Position title: Doctoral Student, School Psychology

Email: knuckey@wisc.edu

Eloísa Negrete García (she/her/ella)

Position title: Master's Student, Counseling Psychology

Email: enegrete@wisc.edu

Valerie Orozco (she/her/ella)

Position title: Master's Student, Counseling Psychology

Email: vmorozco@wisc.edu

Mariana Pasturczak, MPH

Position title: Wisconsin Population Health Fellow

Email: pasturczak@wisc.edu

May Ramírez (they/them/elle)

Position title: Doctoral Student, Rehabilitation Psychology

Email: miramirez2@wisc.edu

Natalie Rivera, M.S. (she/her/ella)

Position title: Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

Email: nerivera@wisc.edu

Daniela Robledo, M.S.

Position title: Master's Student Alumni, Counseling Psychology

Email: drobledo@wisc.edu

Danya Soto (she/her/ella)

Position title: Doctoral Student, School Psychology

Email: dssoto@wisc.edu